21st Birthday Ensemble Ideas

by kevenjacobs

SO. I don’t know where it came from. But my birthday is only a week and a half away. It took forever for my 21st birthday to get here, and now it’s so close, I can almost taste the alcohol on my own breath. Ew. That was gross.

ANYWAYYY. I was supposed to take a road trip to see my lovely California friends, including my best, but unfortunately, I’ve decided to do it big in Arizona.

I’m a little nervous for the occasion, but excited nonetheless. It’s about freakin’ time.

I’ve been doing a little online window shopping to get some ideas for my birthday ensemble. But I’ve been having some trouble. I need something REALLY special, something that stands out. I have a few dresses in my closet for the weekend of my birthday, but I don’t have anything exciting enough to wear on the night of my 21st.

Here’s what I’ve found so far:

$19.80 @ Forever21

I always love Forever21. I can find literally anything there for really affordable prices. And broke college students like me, love the word ‘cheap.’ I like the color of this dress, and the one shoulder. I’m obviously gonna freeze my butt off no matter what I wear but I might as well look good doing it. I like this dress, but I think I could do better.

$19.80 @ Forever21

Another Forever21 find, but again, it’s a little simple for such a special occasion. I like to get super hyped about any of my birthdays, but come on! This is my 21st. It’s gonna be big! I like the lace cut out on this dress, but I still think I could find something more special….

$64.99 @ Modcloth

Modcloth has always been my number one stop for party dresses! They’re a little more pricey, but the quality of their clothing is great! And they have adorable stuff. I’m afraid this one may be a little too light for my complexion, but I LOVE the style. Super sexyyyy.

$72.99 @ Modcloth

For some reason, I’m really into the color teal right now. It’s always a good color on me, especially with my bluish green eyes, dark hair, and porcelain skin. Another one shouldered look, and I’m diggin the lace! If only the dress was still in stock… 😦

$74.99 @ Modcloth

Another Modcloth find, and another one shoulder style. I love the style of this dress, and the color’s adorable, but is it really birthday worthy? Hm… I think I’m gonna have to do a little more shopping for this occasion.

I’ll keep y’all posted. πŸ™‚

