I’m Back!

by kevenjacobs

I apologize for my extended absence to those of you who actually follow my blog. I have been completely avoiding it, due to some built up negative energy. I don’t like to bring that into the blog world, because writing is my passion, and it is supposed to be positive.

I’ve been swamped since the end of the semester, with finals, then Christmas, and New Years, and spending so much time with my childhood best friend, who just moved to California.

The last event has been really hard for me. I met my best friend, Jennifer, when we were in third grade, and moved into houses on the same street. One house was between us to be exact. And now there are about 425 miles between us. Since third grade, with a few minor breaks in between, we’ve been attached at the hip. She knows me inside and out, and her leaving was insanely difficult for me. However, I’m SO proud of her, for following through with what she really wants, and taking on the next chapter of her life fearlessly. I hope she learns so much, and has an amazing experience, and I know one day we will be reunited.

But with this new year, I’m going to be making some changes in my life. It’s time for me to grow up, and realize what my real priorities need to be. There are more important things than focusing on my social life, and it’s time to spend some quality time getting to know myself, and working towards my goals, to create the future that I want.

I’ve decided to take work more seriously, take school more seriously, and focus on the blog as much as I can in between.

I’ve also decided it’s TIME to quit smoking cigarettes and get in shape. I’ve tried in the past to quit, and I’ve been unsuccessful. It’s now time to make it happen. I’ve been struggling with all the stress in my life, and I can feel the knots in my shoulders building up. But it’s time to break free from my bad habits and commit to improving my health. Smoking was a stupid decision, and I can now say I am addicted, and I’m at the point where I need to quit, because it will only get harder. I’d also like to get back in the gym. I am perfectly content with my physical appearance, however, I love the feeling I get after a good workout. It’s more for my mental health than anything else.

So I’d like to start by catching y’all up on some things I should have before. Some of the next few posts won’t be as timely as they should be, but they relate back to my shopping addiction nonetheless.

I hope you all have a wonderful new year, and that you enjoy the things to come here on my page. Thanks for being loyal readers ❤

