Twist and Shout!

by kevenjacobs

Lately, I’ve been obsessed with braids. And I’m noticing more and more that other girls are too! The other night, I went to my friend, Kanoe’s house, and four different girls, including myself, were sporting braids.

I’m really into the fishtail braid, and so I had to look up how it’s done, because I’m not too crafty when it comes to my hair. For the most part, I wear it straight. But I wanted to change it up. So here’s what I found:

This girl is adorable, and she does a lot of different hair and makeup tutorials. Her hair is amazingggg.

I love the messy look Alicia Keys pulls off here. And what I love most about the fishtail braid, is that you can make your hair look super thick by just pulling the hair out a little bit. I realized how much thicker my hair looks in this braid over the traditional braid. I have a lot of hair, but it’s super fine, and it just looks SO thin. But when I sport the fishtail braid, it surprisingly looks a lotttt thicker.

This braid is next on my list of things to try; I love that you can still wear your hair down, it just adds a bit of interest. Super adorable.

This video’s a bit quiet, but I REALLY love the look of this. And since she has bangs like I do, I figure I might be able to make this look work. She also does different tutorials, and I spent a good hour looking through some of them. Really cool.

Obsessing over braidsss.

