All Up in my Face

by kevenjacobs

Okay… we’re about to get up close and personal again. But this time, with my face.

I have NEVER had problems with acne… I’ve always had clear skin. When I was in junior high, I THOUGHT I had skin problems, so I asked for Proactiv… Turns out I’m allergic to the main ingredient, benzoyl peroxide, and my face blew up like a balloon. Good times….

Anyway, like most others, I get the occasional (for some reason, I had a lot of trouble typing that word…) breakout when I’m stressed, or it’s “that time of month,” but I’m sure this happens for everyone. Lately, though, my skin is really starting to irritate me. And by irritate, I mean my whole chin has been covered in pimples… gross, I know.

And I’ve seriously been freaking out (how shallow of me..). I’m thinking it’s a result of stress, lack of sleep, and not being as good about washing my face. I also tried some new makeup, that I mentioned in an earlier post, so this could have had an effect as well. Still like the makeup though đŸ˜€

So on to my point….. I made it a mission to clear it up, because I was done being embarrassed by the way my face looked. Yuck.

I went to Target, and invested in the following products:

$6.59 @ Target

I’ve always loved Neutrogena. Their products are more gentle for people with sensitive skin, and I needed some new face wash, so I went directly for their products. Their main ingredient is salicylic acid, which doesn’t affect my face the way benzoyl peroxide does. I spent about 20 minutes in the skin care aisle comparing products, and eventually settled on this face wash.

$6.99 @ Target

I also wanted to buy something to clear up my problem areas, if you will, as soon as possible. I was OVER IT. I stuck with the brand Neutrogena, and bought this spot treatment, and let me tell youuuu. It’s only been a few days, but it took the redness and swelling RIGHT away, and even though it dried out my chin a tiny bit, my skin looks SO much better.

Clear skin, see you soon!!

