Proud

by kevenjacobs

So, I’ve been completely slackin’ on my blog. I apologize; life has gotten in my way. Instead of letting that stop me, I’ve decided that since this blog is so personal, I might as well be talking about life outside of spending. Don’t worry – it’ll mostly be about my shopaholic syndrome, but surprisingly, I do have a life separate from that. Watch out, I’m about to start posting religiously.

The last few days have been a roller coaster, a jumble of personal drama. I’ve decided I’m going to start a new chapter in my life, right now, today. It’s the chapter where I get to know myself again. I’ve been so obsessed for so long with trying to fit every little thing in, that I don’t remember the last time I took a night for myself.

So I took last night off from my crazy, hectic life. I needed some time to breathe, and reevaluate what is going to make me happy, what is going to make me successful, and what’s really important.

The only person I’ve been wanting to see is my best friend, Jenn. She came over around 8:00, and we went for a drive to get movies. We decided it’s time to grow up.. we’ve been running around trying to stay young. I love being young and carefree. But not it’s time to step up, and get my stuff together. Watch me do itttt.

Anyway, we watched “Horrible Bosses,” which was pretty funny. Overall, the night was really very relaxing, and I definitely needed it. I feel refreshed, and now am ready to take over the world.

Herreeeee we go.

