Feathers everywhere!

by kevenjacobs

I’ve been obsessed with feathers for a very long time. I’ve always loved what they symbolize. There’s a lot of different meanings, however, my favorites are “flight,” and “new beginnings.”

Right now, in my life, it’s a period of transition. The word flight means a lot to me, just because I feel like now is when I’m taking off. I’m starting fresh; just moved into a new house, started school again, and started a new job. I also started this blog, so it’s a big time for me. The term “flight” really hits home. But enough about me!!

Feathers were really in this summer, and I have a feeling they’re not going out of style soon. Feathers have been printed all over clothing articles, appeared in hair styles, and were incorporated into accessories. Let’s just say I’m obsessed!!

Here’s a few feather inspired articles that I love!:

$8.50 @ Wetseal

I don’t shop at Wetseal very often, but sometimes I’ll find something that I must have. The way I shop issss if I like something, I buy it (which is part of my problem). But at Wetseal, they usually have stuff on the cheaper side. Always a plus.

$98.00 @ Nordstrom

This shirt is adorable, but I’m not sure I could bring myself to spend that much on a top. Maybe one day!

$12.99 @ Modcloth

Modcloth is one of my absolute favorite places to shop. They have a bunch of vintage inspired clothing. I love their dresses, and shoes. They also have the cutest stuff for apartments.

$14.99 @ Modcloth

Another Modcloth find… I love the double ring thing. I have a ton!!

$14.00 @ Buckle

Loveee this necklace. Black, of course, but it would be super cute with a gray, loose fitting top.

$134.99 @ Modcloth

This dress is to dieee for. Again from Modcloth. A little on the pricey side, but Modcloth carries higher quality clothing, so purchases from there can be investment pieces. A lot of their stuff is more on the mature side as well, so it’d be perfect for work.

$26.00 @ Nordstrom

Hair clips. With feathers. I’m obsessed.

This belt would be adorable to make any outfit a little more interesting. I love peacock feathers, and there’s a lot you could do with this belt!

I’m not saying farewell to the feather trend any time soon.

